Search

OMAR APOLLO nominated for 2 GRAMMYs will take the stage with C. TANGANA

Omar Apollo has been nominated for 2 Latin GRAMMYs for his collaboration "Te Olvidaste" with 8x Latin GRAMMY Nominee C. Tangana for Record of the Year & Best Alternative Song.

Mexican American singer songwriter and musician, Omar Apollo, is set to perform alongside 8X Latin GRAMMY nominee C. Tangana at the 2021 Latin GRAMMYS in Las Vegas, NV on Thursday November 18th. The two are nominated for Record of the Year and Best Alternative Song for their song "Te Olvidaste" from C. Tangana's critically acclaimed album El Madrileño. Apollo will be joining a stellar line-up of C. Tangana's album collaborators including Jorge Drexler and Natalia Lafourcade for a special performance.

With the theme "Rediscovering Life Through Music," the telecast will invite audiences to rediscover what's important in life using music as a storyline. With one-of-a-kind collaborations and unique Latin GRAMMY moments, the ceremony promises to be an exceptional celebration of musical excellence paired with inspirational storytelling.


The 22nd Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards broadcast will air live on Univision on Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021, at 8 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. CT). It will also air on cable channel TNT at 19.00 (MEX) / 20.00 (PAN-COL) / 21.00 (VEN) / 22.00 (ARG/CHI), and on Televisa on Channel 5.


For more on Omar Apollo visit: www.omarapollo.com

Facebook / Instagram / Twitter / Spotify / Soundcloud


Photo by: Aidan Cullen