Search

VIDEO: CHAI unveil 'PING PONG' and begin tour!


CHAI unveil 'Ping Pong (Busy P Remix)' video from 'Wink Together' remix EP

'Wink Together' North American tour begins Friday, February 4, 2022.


February 2022 - Late last year, CHAI announced the WINK TOGETHER EP, a reimagination of songs from their beloved 2021 Sub Pop debut, WINK. To celebrate the release of the remix collection and CHAI's forthcoming tour, you can now watch a new, official video for "PING PONG (Busy P Remix)."

For 'WINK TOGETHER', CHAI tapped their favorite artists from around the world for what they call their "most powerful album yet." Collaborators include Korea's Beenzino, Japan's ZAZEN BOYS and STUTS, as well as Australia's Confidence Man.



CHAI will also release an official video for "Nobody Knows We Are Fun (STUTS Remix)" on February 9th, 2022.

Later today, CHAI will appear live on Van's Channel 66 from 10 am to noon PST. The band will perform live, sit for an interview, and will do a short DJ set.

Today's video release and live stream performance are another small taste of what CHAI have in store with WINK TOGETHER, as well as what they will bring to their 2022 North American tour of the same name. The WINK TOGETHER tour will see CHAI bookending their run of dates supporting Mitski, including stops in Chicago, Brooklyn, and Los Angeles.

WINK TOGETHER Tracklist

1. END (Confidence Man Remix)

2. ACTION (with ZAZEN BOYS)

3. Miracle (Scoobert Doobert Remix)

4. PING PONG! (Busy P Remix)

5. Nobody Knows We Are Fun (STUTS Remix)

6. Donuts Mind If I Do (with Beenzino)

CHAI TOUR DATES

Fri. Feb. 4 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Sat. Feb. 5 - Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club

Sun. Feb. 6 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry

Fri. Feb. 11 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sat. Feb. 12 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry

Sun. Feb. 13 - Washington, DC @ Union Stage

Tue. Feb. 15 - Brooklyn NY @ Elsewhere

Thu. Feb. 17 - Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel * - SOLD OUT

Fri. Feb. 18 - Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz * - SOLD OUT

Sat. Feb. 19 - Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern * - SOLD OUT

Mon. Feb. 21 - Birmingham, AL @ Iron City * - SOLD OUT

Tue. Feb. 22 - New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre * - SOLD OUT

Thu. Feb. 24 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall (Outside Lawn) * - SOLD OUT

Fri. Feb. 25 - Dallas, TX @ The Bomb Factory * - SOLD OUT

Sat. Feb. 26 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Live at the Moody Theater * - SOLD OUT

Mon. Feb. 28 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren * - SOLD OUT

Wed. March 2 - Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Expo Hall * - SOLD OUT

Thu. March 3 - Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Expo Hall * - SOLD OUT

Fri. March 4 - Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater * - SOLD OUT

Sat. March 5 - Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater * - SOLD OUT

Mon. March 7 - Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall * - SOLD OUT

Wed. March 9 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre * - SOLD OUT

Thu. March 10 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre * - SOLD OUT

Sat. March 12 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile

Sun. March 13 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge

Tue. March 15 - San Francisco, CA @ Bimbo's 365 Club

Thu. March 17 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom

*= supporting Mitski

CHAI Online:

chai-band.com .

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

FACEBOOK